Leadership Council

2020 Steve Coop.jpg

Steven Coop 


Reach Higher Montana

Western Montana Advisor 


Rebecca Power

Vice Chair

Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education I Montana University System

Academic Initiatives Analyst 

Board of Directors 

amy v.PNG

Amy Verlanic


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Director of Montana Tech's Institute for Educational Opportunities

Zach Hawkins

Vice President

Director of American Indian Education For All with the Montana Office of Public Instruction

Erica Swanson.jpg

Erica Swanson


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

State Director for Jobs for Montana’s Graduates with the Montana Department of Labor and Industry

Norma Bixby

Board Member

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Director at Northern Cheyenne Tribal Education Department

Leslie Weldon.png

Leslie Weldon

Board Member

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Vice President of Advancement and Human Resources


Hannah VanHoose

Board Member

Public Policy Director of the Alzheimer's Association Montana Chapter .


Jeannie Origbo

Board Member

Director I Educational Talent Search 

Montana University System


Josh Vanek

Past Board President 

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Executive Director

Montana Campus Compact


Haley Mellott

Student Representative

University of Montana Western Student 

Network Manager


Executive Director 


Kinsley Rafish

Network Manager

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Public Education Coordinator 

Montana Technological University

Peter Donaldson

Executive Director

Advisor/Tutor Coordinator for TRiO SSS at the University of Montana